breadcrumb

What people think of Camping Arnaoutchot

At Arnaoutchot naturist campsite, we want to know what you think. Please describe your experience with us and let us know what you particularly liked and what could be improved. Your comments will help us to know if our services are meeting your expectations and to find out what you need. We are ready to listen, so please leave your comments here. It will help us to ensure our holidays are always bespoke and value for money.

This page is also very useful for families, groups of friends and couples who would like to book a pitch or fully equipped mobile home

rental at our naturist camp site for a weekend, week, or longer holiday in the Landes region. The opinions of other visitors will give them valuable objective information about the experience that awaits them.Visitors will be able to see at a glance the marks given by clients. These cover eight areas that together give a good evaluation of our campsite: General / Welcome / Accommodation / Services / Cleanliness / Entertainment / Region / Peace and Quiet. If one of these criteria is particularly important to you, you will quickly be able to see if Arna is likely to meet your expectations. Furthermore, visitors’ comments give details of the positive and negative aspects of their holiday in Landes.

8.57 /10

272 reviews

General
Arna reviews star
Home
Arna reviews star
Accommodation
Arna reviews star
service
Arna reviews star
Cleanliness
Arna reviews star
Animations
Arna reviews star
Region
Arna reviews star
Calm
Arna reviews star
avis Mark Holt
17/08/2015
Family with child(ren)
  • General 10 / 10
Home
Arna reviews star
Accommodation
Arna reviews star
Service
Arna reviews star
Cleanliness
Arna reviews star
Animations
Arna reviews star
Comfort
Arna reviews star
Region
Arna reviews star
Ecology
Arna reviews star
+ We have been many times now and like the atmosphere very much. Totally unpretentious and relaxing.
- Weather, but that is nothing to do with you ;-). If you can arrange less rain and clouds, it would be paradise!
avis karel, martijn
12/08/2015
Family with child(ren)
  • General 7.45 / 10
Home
Arna reviews star
Accommodation
Arna reviews star
Service
Arna reviews star
Cleanliness
Arna reviews star
Animations
Arna reviews star
Comfort
Arna reviews star
Region
Arna reviews star
Ecology
Arna reviews star
+ Close to beach, nice shaded places under pine trees, sanitary has good quality, friendly personel
- Tentsites are not all even good quality, not big enough, not horizontal. Lot of people wearing clothes. Noise is some evenings till late, midnight. Quit expensive if you stay longer, fir family too expensive really.
avis Wakelin
29/07/2015
Family with child(ren)
  • General 8.91 / 10
Home
Arna reviews star
Accommodation
Arna reviews star
Service
Arna reviews star
Cleanliness
Arna reviews star
Animations
Arna reviews star
Comfort
Arna reviews star
Region
Arna reviews star
Ecology
Arna reviews star
+ We loved the site, the holiday and the whole experience which was a first for our family
- I have never been on a holiday where there was so very little to criticise - the whole experience was very good - as an english family the only thing I would perhaps like to see is more encouragement for non english speaking children to participate in activities. We did not really know or understand how to utilise these facilities and our 7 year old was reluctant to participate with so little knowledge - this is not a complaint just something that would have been nice to have been easier to understand!
avis David
21/07/2015
OAP couple
  • General 8.71 / 10
Home
Arna reviews star
Accommodation
Arna reviews star
Service
Arna reviews star
Cleanliness
Arna reviews star
Animations
Arna reviews star
Comfort
Arna reviews star
Region
Arna reviews star
Ecology
Arna reviews star
+ Good shower facilities Nice swimming pool Site layout
- Thought the bar/food area lacked 'atmosphere'
avis Anonymous
20/07/2015
Family with child(ren)
  • General 9 / 10
Home
Arna reviews star
Accommodation
Arna reviews star
Service
Arna reviews star
Cleanliness
Arna reviews star
Animations
Arna reviews star
Comfort
Arna reviews star
Region
Arna reviews star
Ecology
Arna reviews star
+ One week without any clothes in the beach and camping area
avis Linlanc
16/07/2015
Middle-aged couple
  • General 9.12 / 10
Home
Arna reviews star
Accommodation
Arna reviews star
Service
Arna reviews star
Cleanliness
Arna reviews star
Animations
Arna reviews star
Comfort
Arna reviews star
Region
Arna reviews star
Ecology
Arna reviews star
+ Stunning beach, superb relaxed atmosphere, helpful staff, including the lovely security lady who gave us a friendly wave every night!
- The unfortunate allocation of the pitch, which we now find (having questioned people) had already had a caravan stuck in the sand and people helped get it out. The sand was so soft that our motorhome sank into the sand hole, the tractor was unable to pull us out and it cost our insurance company 1000euros to get us out..yes ...one thousand euros!...and on repairing the site no hard core was placed in the hole, and battered down with the back of the shovel....
avis Anonymous
13/07/2015
Middle-aged couple
  • General 7.44 / 10
Home
Arna reviews star
Accommodation
Arna reviews star
Service
Arna reviews star
Cleanliness
Arna reviews star
Animations
Arna reviews star
Comfort
Arna reviews star
Region
Arna reviews star
Ecology
Arna reviews star
+ We very much like Sauvages camping area, have been here many times. We also like all the reception staff and the reception area - very friendly and efficient! The supermarket is very well-stocked and the staff are very friendly. The swimming pools are very good. The toilet areas all very clean. We very much enjoy playing Lotto.
- We dislike the arrangement for the disposal of garbage - when I am on holiday, I do not wish to have to walk so far to reach the recycling area. It is not practical when camping to have garbage accumulate on the emplacement. It would be better to have several recycling areas throughout the campsite from where the staff collected and disposed of at the recycling centre.
avis Anonymous
13/07/2015
Middle-aged couple
  • General 7.44 / 10
Home
Arna reviews star
Accommodation
Arna reviews star
Service
Arna reviews star
Cleanliness
Arna reviews star
Animations
Arna reviews star
Comfort
Arna reviews star
Region
Arna reviews star
Ecology
Arna reviews star
+ We very much like Sauvages camping area, have been here many times. We also like all the reception staff and the reception area - very friendly and efficient! The supermarket is very well-stocked and the staff are very friendly. The swimming pools are very good. The toilet areas all very clean. We very much enjoy playing Lotto.
- We dislike the arrangement for the disposal of garbage - when I am on holiday, I do not wish to have to walk so far to reach the recycling area. It is not practical when camping to have garbage accumulate on the em
avis Anonymous
11/07/2015
Family with child(ren)
  • General 8.8 / 10
Home
Arna reviews star
Accommodation
Arna reviews star
Service
Arna reviews star
Cleanliness
Arna reviews star
Animations
Arna reviews star
Comfort
Arna reviews star
Region
Arna reviews star
Ecology
Arna reviews star
+ beach, pool, showers, walks, spacious pitches
- no
avis Aritz Orbegozo
08/07/2015
Family with child(ren)
  • General 9.89 / 10
Home
Arna reviews star
Accommodation
Arna reviews star
Service
Arna reviews star
Cleanliness
Arna reviews star
Animations
Arna reviews star
Comfort
Arna reviews star
Region
Arna reviews star
Ecology
Arna reviews star
+ We love Arna! The awesome beach, the beatiful swimming pool, everything is always clean and the most important thing, it is naturist. It is our little paradise.
- I dislike nothing but I would say that the diference between high season price and low season is too big.
Book